AGX-ny02

New Years´ Eve was exciting. The girls got to stay up till past midnight!

AGX-ny00

The afternoon started with cocoa, tea, and snacks. They had Christmas stollen, Spekulatius (spiced almond) cookies, and chocolate cake. Yum!

AGX-ny05

Later, they played a few rounds of mau mau.

AGX-Mau03

AGX-ny04

Patti won.

AGX-ny03

When they were tired of the card game, they got out the dice and played “Mia“.

AGX-Maexle03

AGX-Maexle02

AGX-ny01

They spent some time solving sudoku puzzles.

agx-rpg06

Finally, Flea got out her role playing books and Hayley brought some more snacks. The adventure was on!

agx-ny07

Hayley: “Fireball! Oops, sorry, Patti! I thought you were indestructible!”

Patti: “Grr…”

agx-ny06

Flea: “Alright, the King rises from his throne and says to you: Noble warriors, I welcome you to my castle.”

agx-rpg03

Hayley: “I shoot him with my crossbow!”

Patti: “I ready my sword and dibs on his crown!”

Flea: “Guys…”

agx-ny08

Lilo: “Fireball coming online…!”

Addy: “Hoody hoo!”

agx-ny09

Flea: “I should have hidden my KODT collection!”*

AGX-ny10

Finally, the time had come. Midnight!

The girls crowded at the window to watch the fireworks (which are customary for New Years´ in Germany).

What a fun night!

 

*Knights of the Dinner Table.

This is another story from the archives, done many years ago…

 

